This class will qualify you for both an Arizona and a Utah Concealed Carry Permit. There are no live fire requirements for either state and the class length is 4 hours. Utah is a shall-issue state. Permits are issued by the Utah Department of Public Safety. The minimum age limit to obtain a Utah CFP is 18 years ld. Arizona is a shall issue state. Permits are issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety. The minimum age to obtain an Arizona CFP is 21 years old. Utah Concealed Firearm Permits (CFP) are issued to residents and non-residents who meet the requirements. Arizona permits are issued to residents and non-residents who meet the requirements. If you possess a Utah and an Arizona CFP, you can carry in 37 other states (with some exceptions).
The NRA will supply all forms necessary to apply for your Utah and Arizona CFP. The cost to apply for the permit is;
Utah Residents - $53.25
Utah Non-Residents $63.25
Arizona Residents and Non-Residents - $60.00
The cost of the permits is not included in the cost of the class instruction.
Dave Matthews is the owner and director of Training for the Firearm Training Institute. He has over 50 years’ experience in fi rearms handling, tactics and law enforcement in and for the State of California. David is a NRA Training Counselor and holds certifications in all of the NRA disciplines, as well as being one of California’s top master firearms and tactics instructors. He holds certifications from a wide variety of agencies and schools that are highly recognized throughout the United States. These instructor development schools include FBI, Department of Homeland Security, CA Dept. of Justice, Bureau of Security and Investigative Services, ASP, NRA, and Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification.
NRA Personal Protection Expo is your ultimate personal protection destination. Join us in Ft. Worth, TX, for three action-packed days with the greatest firearms exhibitors and educators in the industry!